Imporing Samples (Drum) Topic is solved

General discussions related to KORG PA Manager.
Post Reply
midimusa
Posts: 32
Joined: 04 Aug 2015, 02:42

Imporing Samples (Drum)

Post by midimusa » 09 Oct 2016, 17:56

What is the difference when in "Sample manager" I import Wav files - there are "categories" Bass Drum, Snare Drum, Hi Hat, Toms etc. ...
How they ruling or how they fill effect in future using the samples in sounds.

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 435
Joined: 23 Feb 2014, 11:44
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Imporing Samples (Drum)

Post by Admin » 10 Oct 2016, 20:14

Hi,

It's to differentiate the Type of Sample you are importing, so that it can be indexed accordingly.
In previous models, certain selections would only be available when creating a DrumKit for instance and some only in MultiSample mode.
Image

GarryGet
Posts: 1
Joined: 20 Apr 2017, 18:32

Re: Imporing Samples (Drum)

Post by GarryGet » 24 Apr 2017, 07:25

Admin wrote:Hi,

It's to differentiate the Type of Sample you are importing, so that it can be indexed accordingly.
In previous models, certain selections would only be available when creating a DrumKit for instance and some only in MultiSample mode.
Ok, that makes sense then. Thanks.

midimusa
Posts: 32
Joined: 04 Aug 2015, 02:42

Re: Imporing Samples (Drum)

Post by midimusa » 13 Jul 2018, 16:33

Hi.

Sometimes importing .Wav files i get this error "Error @ToLong"... .Yes, KPM loads them and there are no problems. Just curious what this means?
I have tried many different variants for samples (even without any adds in file like genre, name etc.), but sometimes anyway this message comes out.
I import normally 48kHz or 44.1kHz 16bit samples.
BTW. Importing many samples at once is very handy and works very well
Attachments
Import DrumSamples Error1b.jpg
Import DrumSamples Error1b.jpg (19.79 KiB) Viewed 5930 times
Import DrumSamples Error1a.jpg
Import DrumSamples Error1a.jpg (17.98 KiB) Viewed 5930 times
Import DrumSamples Error1.jpg
Import DrumSamples Error1.jpg (9.75 KiB) Viewed 5930 times

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 435
Joined: 23 Feb 2014, 11:44
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Imporing Samples (Drum)

Post by Admin » 20 Jul 2018, 08:25

Hi

That shouldn't be a worry and still imports the .wav normal as you've found out.
It seems something todo when it reads some data that exceeds some limit.

Can be ignored for now.
Image

Jameses
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Apr 2019, 18:14

Re: Imporing Samples (Drum)

Post by Jameses » 12 Apr 2019, 18:48

the problems Can be ignored for now.

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 435
Joined: 23 Feb 2014, 11:44
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Imporing Samples (Drum)

Post by Admin » 12 Apr 2019, 19:02

Issue has been resolved with update v3.3.6410
Image

Post Reply