24 bit sampling

Feature Request | Share Ideas | Help Improve KORG PA Manager
midimusa
Posts: 25
Joined: 04 Aug 2015, 02:42

24 bit sampling

Postby midimusa » 04 Jun 2018, 19:38

For me seems that the newest generation of Korgs PA instruments have 24 bit samplings - even from hardware and sofware side. Even that the Korg himself is not showing the bit depth, it can load samples with 24 bit depth, and they sounds better. Can you make the KPM to accept that depth?

midimusa
Posts: 25
Joined: 04 Aug 2015, 02:42

Re: 24 bit sampling

Postby midimusa » 06 Jun 2018, 14:53

I Was analysing a little. Because the instrument himself not showing the bit depth info on the screen and after the KPM shows like it is a 16bit, so maybe Korg changes himself the bitdepth of the sample from 24 to 16 bit.

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 383
Joined: 23 Feb 2014, 11:44
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: 24 bit sampling

Postby Admin » 06 Jun 2018, 19:38

The keyboard processes things in 8/16 bits only.
It's loading and converting the 24bit to 16.
Image


Return to “Feature Request”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests