Korg PA MANAGER V3 Upgrade

General discussions related to KORG PA Manager.
BRK
Posts: 76
Joined: 27 Jun 2015, 01:17

Korg PA MANAGER V3 Upgrade

Postby BRK » 03 Apr 2017, 00:10

Hi,

Congratulation on new Korg PA MANAGER V3.
Now how can I upgrade and run my Korg PA MANAGER V2 to V3 in my new iMac?
For now I don't have Korg PA MANAGER V2 installed on my new iMac.

When I bought the V2 it was installed on my PC Laptop but it crashed and I do not have it any more. I have only iMac now.
I have a topic about this issue in the forum and I think you are aware of that.

My iMac specifications:
iMac (Mid 2011)
mac OS Sierra version 10.12.3
Processor: 2.5 GHz Quad Intel i5
Memory: 24 GB RAM

Thank you

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 342
Joined: 23 Feb 2014, 11:44
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Korg PA MANAGER V3 Upgrade

Postby Admin » 03 Apr 2017, 00:47

Hi,

As an existing customer, you can upgrade to v3, for a fee of £50 GBP.
You can find out more info on Upgrading from our FAQ Section: http://www.korgpamanager.com/faq

You can now download the Mac version from our website.

If you have any trouble, please let us know via here or email.

Thanks
Image

BRK
Posts: 76
Joined: 27 Jun 2015, 01:17

Re: Korg PA MANAGER V3 Upgrade

Postby BRK » 03 Apr 2017, 04:30

I did download and unzip the file but I get an error message.
See screen shot.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-04-02 at 8.20.25 PM.png
Screen Shot 2017-04-02 at 8.20.25 PM.png (86.18 KiB) Viewed 4222 times

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 342
Joined: 23 Feb 2014, 11:44
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Korg PA MANAGER V3 Upgrade

Postby Admin » 03 Apr 2017, 11:29

Hi,

This is a standard Mac OS security warning which prevent non Apple verified apps from running.
In your system preferences, you'll need to unlock this feature to allow it to run.

If you still need further help, perhaps we could do a Remote session, so I could fix it all for you?
Image

BRK
Posts: 76
Joined: 27 Jun 2015, 01:17

Re: Korg PA MANAGER V3 Upgrade

Postby BRK » 03 Apr 2017, 17:55

I did go to the Preferences > Security & Privacy > General tab and checked "App Store and identified developers.
And then I double click on Korg PA MANAGER V3 icon but nothing happens, that means it is not opening/running.

See screen shot.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 9.46.41 AM.png
Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 9.46.41 AM.png (80.27 KiB) Viewed 4188 times

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 342
Joined: 23 Feb 2014, 11:44
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Korg PA MANAGER V3 Upgrade

Postby Admin » 04 Apr 2017, 00:48

Hi,

Ok so the Security Lock is now unlocked. Have you clicked on the "Open Anyway" button?
& One more thing. Is this Mac OS Sierra? If so, I may have to do you a custom build to get it working, due their new security features and how Wine is handled.
Image

BRK
Posts: 76
Joined: 27 Jun 2015, 01:17

Re: Korg PA MANAGER V3 Upgrade

Postby BRK » 04 Apr 2017, 01:53

Admin wrote:Have you clicked on the "Open Anyway" button?
Yes, and nothing happened.

Is this Mac OS Sierra? If so, I may have to do you a custom build to get it working, due their new security features...
Yes.
I have already mentioned my iMac specifications in my first post above.
Please let me know if you need further information regarding my iMac.

how Wine is handled.
Nothing is happening or showing when clicking on KPM V3.

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 342
Joined: 23 Feb 2014, 11:44
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Korg PA MANAGER V3 Upgrade

Postby Admin » 04 Apr 2017, 17:50

Hi,

Ok it seems I'll have to manually sort it out for you. There seems to be a conflict with the Sierra OS's with some Mac users still.
Will need to connect through TeamViewer to fix the issue. Might want to write your ID/Pass, through the Live Chat on the website, or mail it in.
Image

BRK
Posts: 76
Joined: 27 Jun 2015, 01:17

Re: Korg PA MANAGER V3 Upgrade on Mac

Postby BRK » 04 Apr 2017, 22:11

Ok,

I will install TeamViewer on my computer.

What is the best time to connect through TeamViewer?
I am located in USA, west coast (pacific time).

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 342
Joined: 23 Feb 2014, 11:44
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Korg PA MANAGER V3 Upgrade

Postby Admin » 05 Apr 2017, 15:59

Hi,

Ok, so you're about 8hrs behind London time.
Perhaps get in touch anytime your morning / noon through the Live Chat on the web: http://www.korgpamanager.com
and we'll take it from there.
Image


Return to “KORG PA Manager”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest